The University is governed by an autonomous Board of Directors comprised of distinguished individuals from international and local business, international organizations, NGOs (Non-governmental organizations) and the Government of Côte d’Ivoire.

The board establishes University policy, oversees strategic initiatives and appoints the president. The president, as the chief executive officer (CEO), is responsible for the operation of the University within the academic and fiscal policies established by the board. This role also includes, with board approval, appointment of vice presidents and deans.

IUGB is headed by President Saliou Toure and he is supported by two deputies. They are  Dr. Ahmed Legrouri, VP of Academic Affairs and Samuel Koffi, Chief Operating Officer.

All Board Members

Prof. Saliou Toure’

President of IUGB

Board of Directors

Mr. Wabi Marc Vincent

Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Cote d’Ivoire

Board of Directors